Featured Event

Wed, 06 Jul 16 12:00

Restricted Content! This content is restricted to ADCS members only. If you wish to gain access to this materials please use the link below to log in or request access by contacting info@adcs.org.uk.

Close
Category Jumplist  

There are 15 local authorities in the Yorkshire and Humber region.

They are Barnsley, Bradford, Calderdale, Doncaster, East Riding of Yorkshire, Hull, Kirklees, Leeds, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, North Yorkshire, Rotherham, Sheffield, Wakefield and York.

Chair: Nigel Richardson

Chair

The Yorkshire and Humber region chair is Nigel Richardson, Director of Children’s Services, Leeds City Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Nigel Richardson, Director of Children’s Services, Leeds City Council | nigel.richardson@leeds.gov.uk

Rachel Dickinson, Executive Director People, Barnsley Council | racheldickinson@barnsley.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 14 local authorities in the West Midlands region.

They are Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Herefordshire, Sandwell, Shropshire, Solihull, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Telford and Wrekin, Walsall, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton and Worcestershire.

Chair: Karen Bradshaw

Chair

The West Midlands region chair is Karen Bradshaw, Director of Children’s Services, Shropshire Council.

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Karen Bradshaw, Director of Children’s Services, Shropshire Council | karen.bradshaw@shropshire.gov.uk

Sally Hodges, Director of Children’s Services, Solihull Council | sally.hodges@solihull.gov.uk

This West Midlands regional programme is supported by Improvement and Efficiency West Midlands (IEWM); more information can be found via the regional chair Karen Bradshaw, Shropshire, Karen.bradshaw@shropshire.gov.uk, IEWM Children’s Programme contact Paula Whitehouse PWhitehouse@westmidlandsiep.gov.uk or via the website www.wmadcs.org.uk.


Region Articles

There are 16 local authorities in the South West region.

They are Bath and North East Somerset, Bournemouth, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Plymouth, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Torbay and Wiltshire.

Chair: Linda Uren

Chair

The South West region chair is Linda Uren, Commissioning Director (Children and Families) at Gloucestershire County Council.

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Linda Uren, Commissioning Director (Children and Families), Gloucestershire County Council | linda.uren@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Vacancy x 2


Region Articles

There are 19 local authorities in the South East region.

They are Brighton and Hove, Bracknell Forest, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Medway, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Reading, Slough, Southampton, Surrey, West Berkshire, West Sussex, Windsor and Maidenhead and Wokingham.

Co-chair: Barbara Peacock

Co-chair: Pinaki Ghoshal

Co-Chairs

The South East region is co-chaired by Pinaki Ghoshal, Executive Director of Children’s Services in Brighton & Hove Council and Barbara Peacock, Director of Children and Adult’s Services in Medway Council.

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Pinaki Ghoshal, Executive Director of Children’s Services, Brighton & Hove Council | pinaki.ghoshal@brighton-hove.gcsx.gov.uk

Barbara Peacock, Director of Children and Adult’s Services, Medway Council | barbara.peacock@medway.gov.uk

Janette Karklins, Director of Children’s Services, Bracknell Forest Council | janette.karklins@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

More details of the regional activities can be found at www.seslip.co.uk


Region Articles

There are 23 local authorities in the North West region.

They are Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Bolton, Bury, Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Cumbria, Halton, Knowsley, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Sefton, St Helens, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Warrington, Wigan and Wirral.


Chair: Gerald Meehan

Chair

The North West region chair is Gerald Meehan, Strategic Director Children and Families in Cheshire West & Chester and Strategic Director of Children and Economy in Halton Council.

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Gerald Meehan, Strategic Director Children and Families in Cheshire West & Chester and Strategic Director of Children and Economy in Halton Council | gerald.meehan@cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk

Gail Hopper, Director of Children’s Services, Rochdale | gail.hopper@rochdale.gov.uk

Julia Hassall, Director of Children’s Services, Wirral | juliahassall@wirral.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 12 local authorities in the North East region.

They are Darlington, Durham, Gateshead, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Northumberland, North Tyneside, Redcar and Cleveland, South Tyneside, Stockton and Sunderland.

Chair: Barbara Shaw

Chair

The North East region chair is Barbara Shaw, Corporate Director of People Services, Redcar & Cleveland Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Barbara Shaw, Corporate Director of People Services, Redcar & Cleveland Council | barbara.shaw@redcar-cleveland.gov.uk

Vacancy


Region Articles

There are 33 local authorities in the Greater London region.

They are Barking and Dagenham, Barnet, Bexley, Brent, Bromley, Camden, City of London, Croydon, Ealing, Enfield, Greenwich, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Haringey, Harrow, Havering, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Lambeth, Lewisham, Merton, Newham, Redbridge, Richmond upon Thames, Southwark, Sutton, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest, Wandsworth and Westminster

Chair: Dr Helen Jenner

Chair

The Greater London region chair is Dr Helen Jenner, Corporate Director of Children’s Services, Barking and Dagenham Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Dr Helen Jenner, Corporate Director of Children’s Services, Barking and Dagenham Council | helen.jenner@lbbd.gov.uk

Yvette Stanley, Director of Children, Schools and Families, London Borough of Merton | yvette.stanley@merton.gov.uk

Gail Tolley, Strategic Director,Children and Young People, Brent Council | gail.tolley@brent.gov.uk

Martin Pratt, Director of Children, Schools and Families, Camden Council | martin.pratt@camden.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 9 local authorities in the East Midlands region.

They are Derby, Derbyshire, Lincolnshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, Nottingham City, Nottinghamshire and Rutland.

Chair: Alison Michalska

Chair

The East Midlands region chair is Alison Michalska, Corporate Director of Children and Adults, Nottingham City Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Alison Michalska, Nottingham City Council | alison.michalska@nottinghamcity.gov.uk

Alex Hopkins, DCS, Northamptonshire Council | aghopkins@northamptonshire.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 11 local authorities in the Eastern region.

They are Bedford Borough, Cambridgeshire, Central Bedfordshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Luton, Norfolk, Peterborough, Southend-on-Sea, Suffolk and Thurrock.

Chair: Sue Cook

Chair

The Eastern Region chair is Sue Cook, Corporate Director for Children and Young People’s Services, Suffolk County Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Sue Cook, Suffolk | sue.cook@suffolk.gov.uk

Vacancy


Region Articles